Put the power of an attorney who's been a Judge's Assistant and Deputy District Attorney on YOUR side.
The penalties for a DUI (driving under the influence) conviction in San Diego, California vary depending upon a number of factors. However, sentencing and penalties for DUI in California are listed below as found in the California Vehicle Code Division 11.5:
First DUI Offense:
Driver’s license suspension for up to 4 months
Second DUI Offense (within 10 years):
Driver’s license suspension for 1 to 2 years
Third DUI Offense (within 10 years):
Driver’s license suspension for up to 3 years
Fourth DUI Offense (within 10 years):
Additionally, the following factors may result in enhanced penalties:
A blood alcohol concentration of .15% or greater
Contact San Diego DUI lawyer Christopher P. Sohovich today for a free initial consultation.